DEVOUR THE DAY: 'The Censor' Video Released

DEVOUR THE DAY has released a new single and accompanying music video for ”The Censor”, taken from the band’s upcoming studio album, ”Signals”, due on October 26 via Razor & Tie.

Says DEVOUR THE DAY: ”There is a quote by Elizabeth Gilbert that goes like this: ’Art is a crushing chore and a wonderful privilege. The work wants to be made, and it wants to be made through you.’ We are honored to be the channels and to have received these signals. We cannot take ownership for our place, it is through this process that we find our own purpose. We are indebted to our community for the gift of this responsibility.”

”Signals” track listing:

01. One Shot
02. Faithless
03. Into The Night
04. Red Flower
05. Headspill
06. The Censor
07. Give It Up
08. Cliffhanger
09. Loudmouth
10. Nothing Is Enough
11. Wonderful Creatures
12. Under The Overpass

DEVOUR THE DAY is also creating a six-part documentary series telling the story of its #soundtracktoYOURstory tour, and all the amazing people the band has met along the way, which will be launched in the weeks leading up to the release of ”Signals”. To craft the series, DEVOUR THE DAY teamed up with Vers Creative, a global branding agency that specializes in authentic storytelling, as well as the award-winning team at Neighborhood Film Company, who have created Oscar-qualifying short films and worked with global brands like Nike, Coke, Reebok and Universal. In the spirit of community, this campaign will also be bolstered by a host of industry-leading sponsors all committed to this groundbreaking, grassroots campaign.

Photo credit: Grizzlee Martin

Source: Blabbermouth

Genom att fortsätta använda denna webbplats godkänner du användandet av cookies. mer information

Dina cookie-inställningar för denna webbplats är satt till ”tillåt cookies” för att ge dig den bästa upplevelsen. Om du fortsätter använda webbplatsen utan att ändra dina inställningar för cookies eller om du klickar ”Godkänn” nedan så samtycker du till detta.