P.O.D. To Release 'Circles' Album In November; Listen To New Single 'Rockin' With The Best'

San Diego, California-based rockers P.O.D. (PAYABLE ON DEATH) will release their 10th studio album, ”Circles”, on November 16 via Mascot Label Group. The disc features the previously released single ”Soundboy Killa” as well as ”Rockin’ With The Best”, which can be heard below.

P.O.D. vocalist Sonny Sandoval told Audio Ink Radio about the musical direction of the band’s new material: ”We did something different this time. If you listen to [P.O.D.’s] early stuff from even early ’90s, we had a DJ; we were mixing in certain sounds — mixed reggae music and punk and hardcore and rock and even poppy stuff — so it’s not like a surprise. But on this record, we worked with the Heavy [the Los Angeles-based production/songwriting team consisting of Jason Bell and Jordan Miller]. And this is the first time that we really kind went in the studio vulnerable and open for more of a writing session, whereas we’ve always written our own music before. We still wrote our music, but it was more open to change, or at least them adding kind of their feel to it. These guys worked with a bunch of pop bands — they just did the DIRTY HEADS — and they just have more of a… I was gonna say ’younger,’ but just more of a cleaner, poppier tone to it. So we went in really open-minded, and then, here we are at the end of the record, and we’re, like, ’Man, we don’t even have that many heavy songs.’ [Laughs] Everything is fun — it’s fun, it’s experimental when it comes to programming and some drum loops and stuff like that. We’ve done that before, but it was always kind of hidden, whereas now it’s, like, a whole verse could be just an electronic bass or a drum kit. So it’s fun, it’s catchy, and I definitely think it’s just P.O.D. 2018.”

”Circles” track listing:

01. Rockin’ With The Best
02. Always Southern California
03. Circles
04. Panic Attack
05. On The Radio
06. Fly Away
07. Listening For The Silence
08. Dreaming
09. Domino
10. Soundboy Killa
11. Home

Over the span of two decades, P.O.D. has released 10 studio albums, including the triple-platinum ”Satellite”. They have had several hit songs, including ”Southtown”, ”Alive”, ”Youth Of The Nation” and ”Boom”, and most recently with their Active Rock singles ”Higher”, ”Beautiful” and ”Lost In Forever”, which reached No. 1. The band has been nominated for three Grammy Awards, racked up four #1 music videos, and contributed songs to numerous major motion picture soundtracks.

The members of P.O.D. are also active members of a tight-knit music community, having collaborated with a diverse list of artists including Katy Perry, H.R. (BAD BRAINS), Mike Muir (SUICIDAL TENDENCIES), Sen Dog (CYPRESS HILL), and more. The band’s tenth studio album, ”The Awakening”, was released in 2015.

P.O.D. is:

Sonny Sandoval – vocals
Marcos Curiel – guitar
Traa Daniels – bass
Wuv Bernardo – drums

Source: Blabbermouth

Genom att fortsätta använda denna webbplats godkänner du användandet av cookies. mer information

Dina cookie-inställningar för denna webbplats är satt till ”tillåt cookies” för att ge dig den bästa upplevelsen. Om du fortsätter använda webbplatsen utan att ändra dina inställningar för cookies eller om du klickar ”Godkänn” nedan så samtycker du till detta.