PRIMAL FEAR and Nuclear Blast have teamed up once again! The relationship between the German metal commandos and the label from southern Germany goes back over 20 years, since PRIMAL FEAR released its self-titled debut in February 1998 via Nuclear Blast. The record hit the Top 50 in the German Media Control chart, where it stayed for a sensational three weeks. They later released classics such as ”Jaws Of Death” (1999), ”Nuclear Fire” (2001), ”Black Sun” (2002), ”Devil’s Ground” (2004) and ”Seven Seals” (2005) before parting ways with Nuclear Blast for a while and releasing another six very successful albums, including their recent Top 10 record ”Apocalypse”.

Founding member of the band Mat Sinner commented: ”We are coming home to the No. 1 metal label and we‘re really looking forward to working with Markus Staiger and his team. All the incredibly positive reactions to the most recent PRIMAL FEAR album ‘Apocalypse’ from fans and the press have been a great motivation for us to get started with songwriting for another amazing new album, in collaboration with Nuclear Blast.”

Markus Staiger, owner of Nuclear Blast, is just as pleased and stated: ”We had a perfect start back then; all the metal fans were hungry for some traditional heavy metal. Together we realised six excellent albums and had a really exciting time. Even during the time after ‘Seven Seals’, the contact and amity between us and the band never ended. In the end, it was the last few PRIMAL FEAR albums that really convinced me, so we started discussing a new contract and I‘m happy that we reached an agreement quite fast and without complications. I think that PRIMAL FEAR are one of the most powerful and innovative metal bands in Europe and I love their unique, massive and heavy sound. Also, it’s really impressive how PRIMAL FEAR have never lost any of their quality and have never stopped being an awesome live act over the last 20 years.”

To fittingly celebrate the signing, PRIMAL FEAR will release a seven-inch vinyl single — limited to just 1,000 copies — on September 28, featuring a new, previously unreleased track titled ”Crucify Me” plus a live version of the classic ”Nuclear Fire”.

Vocalist Ralf Scheepers proudly comments: ”It’s time to release the beast once more with the combined strength of a record company which is motivated to the max and us musicians of PRIMAL FEAR, who stand like a wall of unity and loyalty. Back to the roots with Nuclear Blast and a heavy tune — ‘Crucify Me’!”

Later this month, PRIMAL FEAR wil launch the ”Apocalypse Over Europe” tour, with labelmates RIOT V as very special guests. The trek, which will include stops in 12 European countries, will kick off on September 28 in Mannheim and end on January 27 in Geiselwind.

Standing in photo below (from left to right): Marcus Hammer (label manager, Nuclear Blast), Tom Naumann (PRIMAL FEAR), Markus Wosgien (A&R, head of promotion, Nuclear Blast), Yorck Eysel (label manager, Nuclear Blast), Michael Langbein (head of production, Nuclear Blast)

Sitting in photo below (from left to right): Mat Sinner (PRIMAL FEAR), Markus Staiger (owner, Nuclear Blast), Ralf Scheepers (PRIMAL FEAR)

Source: Blabbermouth

Genom att fortsätta använda denna webbplats godkänner du användandet av cookies. mer information

Dina cookie-inställningar för denna webbplats är satt till ”tillåt cookies” för att ge dig den bästa upplevelsen. Om du fortsätter använda webbplatsen utan att ändra dina inställningar för cookies eller om du klickar ”Godkänn” nedan så samtycker du till detta.