WOLFHEART: 'The Saw' Video Released

”The Saw”, the new video from Finnish metallers WOLFHEART, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band’s long-awaited fourth full-length studio album, ”Constellation Of The Black Light”, which will be released on September 28 via Napalm Records.

”The Saw” is the second part of the story about the ”Constellation Of The Black Light” and it is a very dark and brutal one.

WOLFHEART leader Tuomas Saukkonen states about the video: ”Wanting to beat somebody up with brass knuckles attached to a sword covered with your own teeth you just pulled without a blink of an eye just to make it hurt more… that is the definition of Finnish SISU (will power strong as the iron mined from the bedrock of north).”

WOLFHEART’s music embraces the sheer force and beauty of Finnish nature with fiery passion. After the success of their first three albums that all hit the Top 10 in the Finnish album charts, among them their last album, ”Tyhjyys”, which charted in Switzerland as well, the time has come to unleash the next masterpiece of raw winter metal! ”Constellation Of The Black Light” comes with seven tracks that dive headfirst into black metal, nordic death metal, soaring melodies and complex arrangements.

Commented Saukkonen on the new album: ”Determination and perseverance were the key points in the making this album while conquering obstacle after obstacle during the process of recordings while coldness and beauty of winter were the themes where the music was born.

”This is definitely a triumph in WOLFHEART career and one of the biggest battles won in my personal career. I could not be more satisfied with the result, and with new label and management behind us, we are headstrong to stay in the bath of victories.”

”Constellation Of The Black Light” track listing:

01. Everlasting Fall
02. Breakwater
03. The Saw
04. Forge With Fire
05. Defender
06. Warfare
07. Valkyrie

WOLFHEART will support CARACH ANGREN on a North American tour beginning in late September.


Tuomas Saukkonen: Guitar, Vocals
Mika Lammassaari: Lead guitar
Joonas Kauppinen: Drums
Lauri Silvonen: Bass, backing vocals

Photo by Mike Sirèn

Source: Blabbermouth

Genom att fortsätta använda denna webbplats godkänner du användandet av cookies. mer information

Dina cookie-inställningar för denna webbplats är satt till ”tillåt cookies” för att ge dig den bästa upplevelsen. Om du fortsätter använda webbplatsen utan att ändra dina inställningar för cookies eller om du klickar ”Godkänn” nedan så samtycker du till detta.